BET Awards announce The Cypher lineup for 2012 – NJNews

The highlight of the BET Awards has been The Cypher the past couple years. A few years back, the one with Lupe, Styles P, and Papoose was fire. And last year, the Shady Records crew killed it. The 2012 ceremony is taking place on October 9th and will be hosted by jokeman Mike Epps. The Cypher lineup has a few already set “teams”, but the other MC’s will be paired up. They better put A$AP and RZA on the same jawn. You know Kosha Dillz will be with RZA no doubt. Check out the selected artists for 2012’s Cyphers.

  • West Coast Cypher: Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar, YG, Kurupt, DJ Quik, Xzibit and E-40
  • Ruff Ryders Cypher: DMX, Eve, Cassidy and Murda Mook
  • Grand Hustle Cypher: T.I., B.O.B., Trae Tha Truth, Iggy Azalea and Chip
  • Everyone else: A$AP Rocky, Mystikal, Talib Kweli, Boy Jones, Brianna Perry, Childish Gambino, Lil Chuckee, The Kid Daytona, Driicky Graham, Hopsin, Joey Bada$$, K’La, Kosha Dills, Mac Miller, RZA, ScHoolboy Q, Tito Lopez, Angel Haze, and Ab-Soul.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: